Term/Key Dates

2021/2022


Term Dates

Autumn term

2021

INSET Day 1 - Thursday 2nd September (INSET DAY)

Year 7 start on Friday 3rd September

The WHOLE SCHOOL on Thursday 9th September 2021

Starts: (see individual year return dates)
INSET Day - 22nd September 2021
INSET Day - 22nd October 2021

Half term: Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October
INSET Day - Monday 6th December 2021

Ends: Thursday 16th December (Yr8 - Yr13)
            Friday 17th December (Yr7 ONLY - finish at 12.40pm)

Spring term

2022

Starts: Tuesday 4 January

** Please note: staggered return ** ParentMails sent at the end of term and on 03.01.22

INSET Day - 18th February 2022

Half term: Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February

Ends: Friday 8 April

Summer term

2022

Starts: Monday 25 April

Half term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June

Ends: Thursday 21st July (time tbc)

INSET Day - Friday 22nd July

WEST SUSSEX SCHOOL DATES can be found here

Please note these are WSCC dates and CHS dates might vary slightly


Staff Professional Development Days
INSET DAYS

(School closed to students) 

  • INSET 1 - Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • INSET 2 - 22nd September 2021
  • INSET 3 - 22nd October 2021
  • INSET 4 - 6th December 2021
  • INSET 5 - 18th February 2022
  • INSET 6 - 22nd July 2022