Term/Key Dates

2019/2020

Please note Year 7,11,12 return on Wednesday 4th September and the whole school return on Thursday 5th September.

Term Dates

Autumn term

2019

Term commences on Wednesday 4th September for Year 7,11,12

The WHOLE SCHOOL on Thursday 5th September 2019
 

Starts: Monday 4 September
Half term: Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November
Ends: Friday 20 December 

Spring term

2020

Starts: Monday 6 January
Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
Ends: Friday 3 April
Summer term 2020 Starts: Monday 20 April
Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Ends: Friday 17 July

Autumn term

2020

Starts: WSCC - Thursday 3 September (dates yet tbc by CHS)
As soon as the return to school dates are confirmed - they will be published here
Half term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
Ends: Friday 18 December

Staff Professional Development Days
INSET DAYS

(School closed to students) 

  • INSET 1 - Monday 2nd September 2019
  • INSET 2 - Tuesday 3rd September 2019
  • INSET 3 - Friday 29th November 2019
  • INSET 4 - Friday 7th February 2020
  • INSET 5 - Monday 20th July 2020

The last day of the summer term 2020 will be Friday 17th July (time tbc)


WEST SUSSEX SCHOOL DATES can be found here

Please note these are WSCC dates and CHS dates might vary slightly