Term/Key Dates


2018

Term Dates
Autumn term 2018

(Tuesday 4th September is an INSET Day)

Term commences Wednesday 5th September for Yr7/Yr11/Yr12

Term commences Thursday 6th September the WHOLE school

and ends on Wednesday 19th December 2018.

Half term is Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018 inclusive

2019

Term Dates
Spring term 2019

Term commences on Thursday 3rd January 2019 and
ends on Friday 5th April 2019.

Half term is Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019 inclusive

Easter break 2019 Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April 2019
(return to school post Bank Holiday Monday on Tuesday 23rd April)
Summer term 2019


Term commences Tuesday 23rd April 2019 and
ends on Tuesday 23rd July 2019 (INSET dates tbc)

6th May - Bank Holiday Monday

Half term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019 inclusive

School ends: Friday 19th July 2019 (time tbc)

 

Staff Professional Development Days
INSET DAYS

(School closed to students) 

  • INSET 1 - Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • INSET 2 - Friday 19th October 2018
  • INSET 3 - Monday 5th November 2018
  • INSET 4 - Friday 8th February 2019 
  • INSET 5 - Monday 22nd July 2019
  • INSET 6 - Tuesday 23rd July 2019